Firefox spam :-(

| | Comments (2) | TrackBacks (0)

Today I've received a strange email :

From - Wed May 23 03:38:55 2007
X-Mozilla-Status: 0001
X-Mozilla-Status2: 00000000
Received: from localhost (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
by zimbra.mycompany.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 6CCBB3268564
for ; Wed, 23 May 2007 03:38:54 +0200 (CEST)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at
X-Spam-Score: 2.605
X-Spam-Level: **
X-Spam-Status: No, score=2.605 tagged_above=-10 required=6.6
tests=[BAYES_00=-2.599, HTML_IMAGE_ONLY_16=0.497, HTML_MESSAGE=0.001,
HTML_SHORT_LINK_IMG_2=1.582, HTML_TEXT_AFTER_BODY=0.115,
MIME_HTML_ONLY=0.001, URIBL_OB_SURBL=3.008]
Received: from zimbra.mycompany.com ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (zimbra.mycompany.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
with ESMTP id 7rxxf9Y88GGD for ;
Wed, 23 May 2007 03:38:54 +0200 (CEST)
Received: from smtp.mycompany.com (xxx.mycompany.com [213.207.101.239])
by zimbra.mycompany.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id B5F543268439
for ; Wed, 23 May 2007 03:38:53 +0200 (CEST)
Received: (qmail 11323 invoked by uid 89); 23 May 2007 01:38:53 -0000
Mailing-List: contact xyz@xxx.mycompany.com; run by ezmlm
Precedence: bulk
X-No-Archive: yes
Reply-To: xyz@xxx.mycompany.com
Received: (qmail 11308 invoked by uid 0); 23 May 2007 01:38:53 -0000
X-Qmail-Scanner-Mail-From: msant@alpha.connectserver.org via garbo.mycompany.com
X-Qmail-Scanner: 1.25 (Clear:RC:0(89.251.0.85):SA:0(?/?):. Processed in 4.349745 secs)
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at
X-Qmail-Scanner-MOVED-X-Spam-Status: No, score=5.428 tagged_above=-10 required=6.6
tests=[AWL=-2.283, BAYES_50=0.001, HTML_IMAGE_ONLY_16=0.497,
HTML_IMAGE_RATIO_02=0.463, HTML_MESSAGE=0.001,
HTML_SHORT_LINK_IMG_2=1.582, MIME_HTML_ONLY=0.001,
RCVD_IN_BL_SPAMCOP_NET=1.558, REPLY_TO_EMPTY=0.6,
URIBL_OB_SURBL=3.008]
To: 07015qa@cccc.mycompany.com
From: Firfox Product
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-Id:
Date: Wed, 23 May 2007 02:38:17 +0100
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - alpha.connectserver.org
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - jobs.mycompany.com
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [32331 32002] / [47 12]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - alpha.connectserver.org
X-Source: /usr/bin/php
X-Source-Args: /usr/bin/php index.php
X-Source-Dir: msant.net:/public_html
Subject: [QA] New FireFox 2008








Download The Firefox Now & Surf faster and smarter!



The innovative Firefox browser
makes surfing the web faster and safer. With the included Google Toolbar, features like AutoFill and SpellCheckwill make browsing more convenient.

Together, they'll change the way you use the Internet - for free.


TRY IT NOW YOU WILL SEE THE DIFFERENCE



Which links to http://pspcolls.co.uk/Firefox.htm , Where there is a simple page on which you have two download links : http://firfox.bravehost.com/ which is suspended. I wonder what was there.

Where is the money in this scheme ?

0 TrackBacks

Listed below are links to blogs that reference this entry: Firefox spam :-(.

TrackBack URL for this entry: http://perso.hirlimann.net/cgi-bin/mt/mt-tb.cgi/1400

2 Comments

Google has a referral program that pays people for generating Firefox downloads:

https://www.google.com/adsense/support/bin/answer.py?answer=27526

Maybe they're getting devious with custom spam-friendly Firefox builds. Man, that'd be fun.

Leave a comment

Technorati

Technorati search

» Blogs that link here

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by ludo published on 23 mai 2007 8h09.

Desperate Housewives : L'intégrale saison 1 was the previous entry in this blog.

Appartement la suite is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Pages

View Ludovic Hirlimann's profile on LinkedIn
www.flickr.com
Powered by Movable Type 4.1