I've just received the following mail in my inbox. Asking me to become the customer of a spammer. Very interesting. I now have the fax number of a spammer !! I would like to report this to someone who could do something about it, but I don't know who I should reach.
here is the complete Email. Email adresse changed so they don't get spidered by bots :
Return-Path:
Delivered-To: XXXXXX@yyyyy.net
Received: from aquitaine.fr.clara.net (aquitaine.fr.clara.net [212.43.194.9])
by sologne.fr.clara.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id A5D6E1B384
for
Received: from c-24-1-48-7.client.comcast.net (c-24-1-48-7.client.comcast.net [24.1.48.7])
by aquitaine.fr.clara.net (Postfix) with SMTP id 9579BA8BDF
for
Received: from [153.86.55.134]
by c-24-1-48-7.client.comcast.net SMTP id UQg9D9t4npVP31;
Tue, 02 Dec 2003 02:00:53 -0700
Message-ID:
From: "Deidre Messer"
Reply-To: "Deidre Messer"
To:
Subject: Attn:XXXXXX@yyyyy.net
Date: Tue, 02 Dec 03 02:00:53 GMT
X-Mailer: AOL 7.0 for Windows US sub 118
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="DE.2A27C_.E8A2_"
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
--DE.2A27C_.E8A2_
Content-Type: text/plain;
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Hello,
My name is Steve Warren and I'm contacting you as the webmaster for this domain. I'm an internet marketing consultant, who has been in the biz since 96. May I be of service to help you drive more traffic to your website?
Alot more traffic.
We can provide you with search engine traffic, specializing in highly competitive keywords and phrases. We currently have top listings pulling over
1.2 million visitors from the search engines every month for our clients
which include 2 fortune 500 companies. A few examples of those keywords are; DVD, mortgage rate, vacation travel, real estate, casino play, teak plantation, mlm opportunities home based. Our billing is performance based
You only pay for the traffic received from our efforts. Per click rates
are based on the competitiveness of your keywords and phrases. Fill out
the form below and I will send you a rate quote.
We can also provide you with B2B Leads. These are high quality fresh leads, not recycled ripoffs. You receive an email with an attached time/date stamped .wav file recording of each lead as they come through. Just tell us your requirements and our marketing and sales staff will put together a proposal for you.
B2Customer leads available for some products and services if they are of interest to a national or international market. We can't help you if you only service a limited geographic location such as a particular city or state. Give us the details of what you are offering and well put together a custom quote.
You have nothing to lose, but much to gain. Please fill out the form below and fax back to 1-305-468-6390. Please don't reply to this email as it won't reach me.
Thanks in advance for the opportunity to present you with my services. We can provide verifiable references for any serious clients.
NETWIZARDS
Steve Warren
1601 NW 97th Ave, SJO3016
Miami, FL 33102
1-305-468-6390 phone/fax
______________________________________________________
QUESTIONS - Please answer these 11 questions and fax back to 1-305-468-639=
0.
Allow 2-3 days for me to research your website, evaluate your market and respond.
1. WEBSITE :
2. WHAT KEYWORDS AND KEYWORD PHRASES ARE YOU INTERESTED IN?
3. CONTACT NAME :
4. DAYTIME PHONE NUMBER :
5. EMAIL ADDRESS :
6. WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY DOING TO PROMOTE YOUR WEBSITE :
7. APPROXIMATE VISITORS TO YOUR WEBSITE EACH MONTH :
8. WHO IS YOUR TARGET AUDIENCE. LOCAL (a particular city or state), national (all of US), or International (anyone anywhere)
9. WHAT DO YOU SEE AS THE GREATEST OBSTACLE OR THE WEAKEST LINK IN THE SUCCESS OF YOUR WEBSITE :
10. INCLUDE ANY ADDITIONAL INFORMATION I SHOULD KNOW
______________________________________________________
B2B OR B2C LEADS - Fill out the contact information above and the additional info below.
11. YOUR TARGET AUDIENCE :
12. YOUR PRODUCT OR SERVICE :
13: WHAT IS YOUR LEAD CRITERIA - WHAT DO WE NEED TO QUALIFY FOR?:
14. HOW MANY LEADS PER WEEK ARE YOU LOOKING FOR :
--DE.2A27C_.E8A2_--
Now This mail seemes to have been sent using AOL software.
Using comcast , the IP 24.1.48.7 does belong to comcast.
The IP adress 153.86.55.134 belongs to NCR.com.
now the NCR whois databse gives me the following information :
Registrant:
NCR Corporation (NCR-DOM)
1700 S Patterson Blvd.
Dayton, OH 45479-0001
US
Domain Name: NCR.COM
Administrative Contact:
Dabrowski, Ron (NPNHPTPKEI) xxxx@ncr.com
NCR Corporation
1529 Brown St
EMD-3
Dayton, OH 45479-0001
US
937-445-6232
Technical Contact:
Lane, Lee (LL1639) xxxx@EXCHANGE.DAYTONOH.NCR.COM
NCR Corporation
Global Network Service EMD-3
1529 Brown Street
Dayton, OH 45479-0001
US
937-445-2298 fax: 937-445-9900
Record expires on 01-May-2012.
Record created on 30-Apr-1987.
Database last updated on 2-Dec-2003 05:22:12 EST.
Domain servers in listed order:
NCRNS1.NCR.COM 192.127.252.2
NS1-AUTH.SPRINTLINK.NET 206.228.179.10
NS3-AUTH.SPRINTLINK.NET 144.228.255.10
NS2-AUTH.SPRINTLINK.NET 144.228.254.10
Now it seems to me that the NCR domain was Hijacked. Has was the .nz domain . So I will report to those two dmains and also drop a note to comcast about it. Funny thouht comcast does not seems to have a abuse@ email adress.

Leave a comment